Black Cat Blue Sea Award

 

Black Cat Blue Sea Award
Thanks to fuzzyyellowduck at Turtledesk for nominating me for the Black Cat Blue Sea Award!  Turtledesk features art and poetry, and frankly, I think the blog is beautifully done. It’s one of my favorites!! Please check out their blog. Their response to the award can be found here. Turtledesk Black Cat Blue Sea Award

Rules of the Award

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Answer 3 questions asked by your nominator
  3. Nominate 6 fellow bloggers
  4. Ask 3 questions to your nominees

My Questions Answered

  1. Which genre of literature (or form of art) do you love most? I enjoy all sorts of literature and art. I read a lot of autobiographies of tennis players (I highly recommend “Open” by Andre Agassi…even if you don’t follow tennis, it is an excellent read in its own right). I also enjoy all sorts of art! Even though I don’t travel much (the vet’s office is as far as I like to go), my human likes to visit any art museum of the cities she travels.
  2. If you had all the money in the world, what would you do with it? I have given this question a lot of thought. It has always been my dream to make it to all four tennis grand slam tournaments, so that would take me to Melbourne, Australia; Paris, France; London, England and New York, New York. My human has already been to the US Open several times, but loves it every chance she gets!
  3. What inspires you? You know me…I take a LOT of naps! BUT….when I’m watching tennis with my human, I keep a notepad on the coffee table and I’m constantly taking notes for my blog. Anything I notice that I find unusual or interesting or funny or frustrating…I’ll write it down and it will eventually make its way into my blog!

Nominees

  1. Mageowl’s Blog
  2. Living vs Existing
  3. Golden Pink Journal
  4. Your Finances
  5. AbbeycoSeattle
  6. The Shameful Sheep

My Questions to Nominees

  1. If you could share a meal with anyone living or deceased, who would it be and why?
  2. If you could take any vacation in the world, where would you go?
  3. What inspires you to write?
7 thoughts on “Black Cat Blue Sea Award

Leave a Reply

