Happy Easter from Frazier’s Racket

Happy Easter from my human and me! We hope that everyone had a relaxing weekend and are enjoying this Spring weather!

As I wrap up my Sunday watching the finals of the US Men’s Clay Court Championships by American, Stevie Johnson and Brazilian, Thomaz Bellucci, I am reminded why I love tennis. The racket today was on the court…specifically the paralyzing cramps that were going on in Stevie’s legs in that third set. The kind of leg cramps that grab hold and won’t let go. The kind where you see the muscles knotting up from under the skin. Stevie managed to make in a good serve, and Bellucci dumped it right into the net. Point Johnson!

Stevie Johnson was finally victorious in a third set tiebreak…final score: 6-4, 3-6, 7-6. To me, this is a victory, not only for Stevie Johnson, but for American clay court tennis….not necessarily the Americans’ strong suit. I see positive things ahead for them this clay court season!

Happy Easter!

Frazier

Leave a Reply

